Wispy

Wispy by Patricia L. Brown
Photograph by Patricia L. Brown

Wispy willowy woman, from a distant land

Fierce and fair and faded, come take my hand.

Youth not yet abated, all élan and grace

Brusque and brooding spirit, flaxen locks and face.

*

Walk this path with me my one, walk with me a while

Each day brings a new surprise, so savor every mile.

Shrouded is the future, the die is not yet cast

 Fleeting, all that came before, blurry grows the past.

**

Make a love with me my one, moments we can cherish

Waste not we the humblest of them, lest that moment perish.

Walk with me my wispy woman, from a distant land

Let me in – and I will you – and we shall make a stand.

Leave a Reply

